PhD Committee

PhD Committee

Once a year, the PhD committee is elected by the doctoral researchers together with one PhD representative. They represent the interests of all students, support their fellow students and mentor the new students.

The main tasks of the committee are:
- organization of the annual IMPRS retreat
- organization of social events such as gaming nights, pub quiz evenings, Halloween...
- coordination of the JP Morgan Run in Frankfurt


PhD committee 2021/2022

Xinyi Chen

MPI-HLR, Department II

xinyi.chen@mpi-bn.mpg.de

Pinelopi Goumenaki

MPI-HLR, Deptartment III
 

Radha Kulkarni

MPI-HLR, Department III

radha.kulkarni@mpi-bn.mpg.de

Felipe Lüttmann

MPI-HLR, Department I

Felipe.Luettmann@mpi-bn.mpg.de

Laura Peces-Barba-Castano

MPI, Department III

Laura.Peces-Barba-Castano@mpi-bn.mpg.de

Maximilian Staps

MPI-HLR, Department I

Maximilian.Staps@mpi-bn.mpg.de

External PhD representative

Adriana Vucetic

External PhD representative
MPI-HLR, Department II

Email: adriana.vucetic@mpi-bn.mpg.de
Go to Editor View